Faculty & Staff

Introduction Paragraph – TBA

Akhilesh Tyagi

Department: ECpE
Homepage: None
Office: 391B Durham Hall
Email: tyagi@cs.iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4396
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Computing and Networking Systems
  • Computer Architecture
  • VLSI Design and CAD

 


Arun Somani

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://ecpe.ece.iastate.edu/arun/
Office: 391C Durham
Email: arun@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-0442
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Optical Fiber Networking
  • Computer System Architecture
  • Dependable Computing
  • Reconfigurable System Design

Barb Licklider

Department: ELPS
Homepage: http://www.elps.hs.iastate.edu/hged/licklidhmpg.php
Office: N002 Lagomarcino
Email: blicklid@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-1276
Fax: 515-294-4942

Research:

  • Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Brian Mennecke

Department: SCIS
Homepage: http://www.bus.iastate.edu/mennecke/
Office: 3313 Gerdin Business
Email: mennecke@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8100
Fax: 515-294-2534

Research:

  • Information systems in organizations and society

Cliff Bergman

Department: MATH
Homepage: http://www.math.iastate.edu/cbergman/
Office: 424 Carver Hall
Email: cbergman@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8137
Fax: 515-294-5454

Research:

  • Cryptography

Daji Qiao

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~daji/
Office: 3214 Coover Hall
Email: daji@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2390
Fax: 515-294-3637

Research:

  • Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Mesh Networks
  • Cross-layer Design and Optimization

Dan Zhu

Department: SCIS
Homepage: http://www.bus.iastate.edu/dzhu/
Office: 3226 Gerdin Business
Email: dzhu@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-5041
Fax: 515-294-2534

Research:

  • Decision Support Systems
  • Data Mining
  • Knowledge Management

David Jiles

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.engineering.iastate.edu/~dcjiles/homepage.html
Office: 2215 Coover Hall
Email: dcjiles@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2664
Fax: 515-294-3637

Research:

  • Magnetism and magnetic materials
  • Condensed matter and materials physics
  • Electronic properties of materials
  • Nondestructive evaluation of materials

Diane Rover

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~drover/
Office: 333 Durham
Email: drover@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2819
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Secure and Reliable Computing
  • Software Systems
  • Cyber Infrastructure

Doug Jacobson

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://www.dougj.net/
Office: 203 Nuclear Engineering Lab
Email: dougj@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8307
Fax: 515-294-7582

Research:

  • IAC
  • ISEAGE
  • CIP
  • Computer and Network Security
  • Information Warfare

George Amariucai

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~gamari/
Office: 212n Nuclear Engineering Lab
Email: gamari@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-6982
Fax: 515-294-7582

Research:

  • Information assurance
  • Cryptography
  • Wireless network security
  • Digital signal processing.

Ginny Anderson (Staff)

Department: ECpE
Homepage: None
Office: 204 Nuclear Engineering Lab
Email: ginny@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-0659
Fax: 515-294-7582


Hridesh Rajan

Department: ComS
Homepage: http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~hridesh/
Office: 226 Atanasoff
Email: hridesh@cs.iastate.edu
Phone: 512-294-6168
Fax: 515-294-0258

Research:

  • Distributed Computing and Networks
  • Information Security
  • Programming Languages and Compilers
  • Software Engineering
  • Software Systems

Jan Wiersema
Department: ELPS
Homepage: None
Office: N002 Lagomarcino
Email: janw@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4030
Fax: 515-294-4942

Research:

  • Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Jennifer Davidson

Department: MATH
Homepage: http://orion.math.iastate.edu/davidson/
Office: 396 Carver Hall
Email: davidson@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-0302
Fax: 515-294-5454

Research:

  • Image modeling and analysis
  • Stegananalysis

Jim McCormick

Department: PolS
Homepage: http://www.pols.iastate.edu/faculty/james-mccormick/
Office: 509 Ross Hall
Email: jmmcc@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8682
Fax: 515-294-1003

Research:

  • American Foreign Policy and Process

Joe Zambreno

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://www.ece.iastate.edu/~zambreno/
Office: 327 Durham Hall
Email: zambreno@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3312
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Reconfigurable Computing
  • Computer Security
  • Compilers
  • Computer Architecture
  • Cyber Infrastructure

John Jackman

Department: IMSE
Homepage: http://www.imse.iastate.edu/directory/faculty/john-jackman/
Office: 3004 Black Engineering
Email: jkj@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-0126
Fax: 515-294-3524

Research:

  • Uncertainty in systems

Johnny Wong

Department: ComS
Homepage: http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~wong/homepage.html
Office: 202 Atanasoff
Email: wong@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2586
Fax: 515-294-0258
Research:

  • Distributed Computing and Networks
  • Information Security
  • Multi-Agent Systems
  • Software Systems
  • Multimedia Systems

Julie Dickerson

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~julied/
Office: 3123 Coover Hall
Email: julied@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7706
Fax: None

Research:

  • Fundamental Issues underlying the design of Intelligent Systems

Julie Rursch

Department: ECpE
Homepage: None
Office: 207 Nuclear Engineering Lab
Email: jrursch@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2803
Fax: 515-294-7582

Research:

  • Information Assurance
  • Critical Infrastructure Modeling
  • IT-Adventures

Kevin Scheibe

Department: SCIS
Homepage: http://www.bus.iastate.edu/kscheibe/
Office: 3343 Gerdin Business
Email: kscheibe@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-0545
Fax: 515-294-2534

Research:

  • Telecommunications
  • Privacy and Security
  • IT Outsourcing

Les Miller

Department: ComS
Homepage: http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~lmiller/homepage.html
Office: 112 Atanasoff
Email: lmiller@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7588
Fax: 515-294-0258

Research:

  • Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    Information Integration and Information Retrieval
  • Database Systems
  • Information Security
  • Multi-Agent Systems
  • Software Systems

Mani Mina

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://class.ece.iastate.edu/mmina/
Office: 341 Durham
Email: mmina@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3918
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Optical Communication and Networking
  • Electromagnetism

Manimaran G.

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://vulcan.ece.iastate.edu/~gmani/mani.html
Office: 2210 Coover Hall
Email: gmani@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-9175
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Real-Time Embedded Systems
  • QoS and Overlay Networks
  • Cyber Security
  • Cyber and Physical Security of Critical Infrastructure

Morris Chang

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://www.ece.iastate.edu/~morris/
Office: 391A Durham Hall
Email: morris@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7618
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Java Virtual Machine
  • Memory Management Algorithms
  • Computer Architecture

Qing Hu

Department: BUS
Homepage: http://www.bus.iastate.edu/qinghu/
Office: 2340 Gerdin
Email: qinghu@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8925
Fax: 515-294-2534

Research:

  • Information Technology Strategy
  • Electronic Commerce
  • Business Applications Development

Raj Aggarwal

Department: ECpE
Homepage: None
Office: 0411D Marston
Email: rka@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-9824
Fax: 515-294-0999

Research:

  • Cyber Infrastructure
  • Distributed Sensing and Decision Making

Ratnesh Kumar

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~rkumar/
Office: 3217 Coover Hall
Email: rkumar@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8523
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Modeling
  • Realization
  • Sensing

Robyn Lutz

Department: ComS
Homepage: http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~rlutz/
Office: 228 Atanasoff
Email: rlutz@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3654
Fax: 515-294-0258

Research:

  • Software engineering
  • Software safety
  • Safety-critical product lines
  • Requirements analysis for molecular programming and nano-scale self-assembly
  • Requirements engineering
  • Formal methods for specification and verification
  • Fault monitoring and recovery for spacecraft autonomy

Samik Basu

Department: ComS
Homepage: http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~sbasu
Office: 210 Atanasoff
Email: sbasu@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-6045
Fax: 515-294-0258
Research:

  • Software Engineering
  • Software Systems
  • Information Security

Sang W. Kim

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~swkim/homepage.htm
Office: 3112 Coover Hall
Email: swkim@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-2726
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Wireless Communication
  • Wireless Security

Sree Nilakanta

Department: SCIS
Homepage: http://www.bus.iastate.edu/nilakant/
Office: 3218 Gerdin Business
Email: nilakant@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8113
Fax: 515-294-2534

Research:

  • Business Process Management
  • Process Integration

Sri Tirthapura

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~snt/
Office: 3212 Coover Hall
Email: snt@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3546
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Massive Data Streams
  • Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Energy-aware Computing

Steffen Schmidt

Department: PolS
Homepage: www.public.iastate.edu/~sws
Office: 549 Ross Hall
Email: sws@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3825
Fax: 515-294-1003

Research:

  • Info Assurance
  • Identity Theft
  • Cyber Politics

Sung-Yell Song

Department: MATH
Homepage: http://orion.math.iastate.edu/sysong/
Office: 442 Carver Hall
Email: sysong@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-5866
Fax: 515-294-5454

Research:

  • Number theory
  • Cryptography

Tom Daniels

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~daniels/
Office: 206 Nuclear Engineering Lab
Email: daniels@ee.iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8375
Fax: 515-294-7582

Research:

  • Network Identity at different layers
  • Network Testbeds
  • Network Integrity Modeling
  • Intrusion Detection

Tony Townsend

Department: SCIS
Homepage: http://www.bus.iastate.edu/amt/
Office: 3222 Gerdin Business
Email: amt@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7834
Fax: 515-294-2534

Research:

  • Graph theory and combinatorics

 


Wensheng Zhang

Department: ComS
Homepage: http://www.cs.iastate.edu/~wzhang
Office: 226 Atanasoff
Email: wzhang@cs.iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4377
Fax: 515-294-0258

Research:

  • Distributed Computing and Networks
  • Information Security

Yong Guan

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~guan/
Office: 3216 Coover Hall
Email: guan@ee.iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-8378
Fax: 515-294-8432

Research:

  • Computer Networks and Distributed Systems including Computer and Network Forensics
  • Wireless and Sensor Network Security
  • Privacy-enhancing Technologies
  • Real-time Computing and Communication

Zhao Zhang

Department: ECpE
Homepage: http://home.eng.iastate.edu/~zzhang/
Office: 368 Durham Hall
Email: zzhang@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7940
Fax:
Research:

  • Computing and Networking Systems
  • Cyber Infrastructure